Sam's Private Thoughts

The private thoughts of one among millions.

Confession #1

I don’t know how to be happy.

When things are good, I feel good. For awhile.  Then, I get bored with happiness. My over-active imagination begins looking for things to be unhappy about.  It’s too hot or too cold.  We have too much crap in our house.  I want more crap to stuff in our house.  I don’t have enough to do.  I have too much to do.  I want to do something important and worthwhile.  Unfortunately, I lack the ambition to actually follow through, and usually end up making things worse.  I worry over things that might happen someday.  I obsess over what might have been, if I had made different choices, and how terrible it would be to never know this happy life.  And then, it makes me all sad and I have a panic attack.  The end.

In short, I’m an idiot who cannot learn to be content.

One comment on “Confession #1

  1. Jean
    May 8, 2012

    Well, you have the energy to set up and feed your blog!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , .
